About us

Our aims are to:

Provide a platform and intellectual community for geographers to engage in discussions of the digital and geography

  • Help stimulate and deepen critical engagement and conceptualisation of the digital, both within Geography and beyond
  • Offer a focal point within Geography to showcase the relevance of geographical research in contemporary discussions of the digital
  • Nurture discussion of how digital technologies are changing the methods of geographical research, scholarship, teaching, writing and impact work
  • Develop links to other disciplines, networks and practitioner communities related to “the digital”
Committee roles:
Name Email Committee Position Term dates
(start and end years)
Phil Jones P.I.Jones@bham.ac.uk Chair 2020-2023
Sammia Poveda s.c.poveda@sheffield.ac.uk Secretary 2019-2022
Tess Osborne t.osborne@rug.nl Treasurer 2020-2023
Godwin Yeboah G.Yeboah@warwick.ac.uk Membership


Maxwell Mutanda max@studiodtale.com Events Co-Ordinator 2020-2023
Jack Lowe jack.lowe.2017@rhul.ac.uk Postgraduate Representative 2020-2022
Daisy Curtis D.Curtis@exeter.ac.uk Postgraduate Representative 2020-2022
Emma Fraser e.fraser1@lancaster.ac.uk Website coordinator 2019-2022
Dough Specht D.specht@westminster.ac.uk Prize Coordinator 2018-2021
Jeremy Crampton jcrampton@uky.edu Social Media Coordinator 2017-2020